Tampa Bay Rocketry Association


TBRA President:  

John Mackiewicz

   jmackiewicz@tampabay.rr.com  
727-424-6327

TBRA Vice President:

Information for Groups (required paperwork/fees)

Ed Wilk


TBRA Secretary:

Memberships, FAA COA Holder, Landowner Liaison, Website Submissions

Mike Nipper

  mnipper@hmisystems.net 

 863-221-1852

TBRA Treasurer

Rick Waters

rick@theo-group.com

727-421-0943

TRA TAP Member‚Äč:

Level 3/ Complex Projects

TRA Certification Tests and Flights

Jim Harris

  rocketman@sprynet.com

813-994-5077

TRA TAP Member:

Level 3/ Complex Projects

TRA Certification Tests and Flights

Jim Westjkwest@tampabay.rr.com
 863-712-9379

Launch Director:

Safety and Communications at all TBRA Launches

  Dan     Schwitalla

Range Manager:

Works closely with the Launch Director to assure equipment and safety standards are met.



Range Safety Officer (RSO): 

Pre-flight inspections to assure flight readiness of rockets.

Jim Harris

rocketman@sprynet.com

813-994-5077

Range Safety Officer (Alternate in Jim's absence)Bill Klein

bill8972@gmail.com

941-915-8764

Launch Control Officer (LCO):

Management of Flight Operations

Chris Bankston

cbankston@verizon.net

813-789-9176

Launch Control Officer (Alternate in Chris's absence)
Bill Kleinbill8972@gmail.com
941-915-8764
NAR Advisor: 
Liaison between NAR and TBRA. NAR certifications, ensure all NAR safety codes are followed.

Mike Nipper
NAR Jr. High Power, Level 1 and 2 test and certification

Dan Schwitalla
NAR Level 3 test and certification
mnipper@hmisystems.net
863-221-1852



Tipoli Prefect:

The official representative of the Tampa Bay Rocketry Association, Inc.

Liaison between TRA and TBRA. TRA certifications, ensure all TRA safety codes are followed.      

John Kubalok 



TBRA Contacts