Tripoli Tampa Rocketry Association


TTRA President:  

General Club information

Jim West

   jkwest@tampabay.rr.com

 863-712-9379

TTRA Vice President:

Information for Groups (required paperwork/fees)

John Mackiewicz

 jmackiewicz@tampabay.rr.com

727-424-6327

TTRA Secretary:

Memberships, FAA Waiver Holder, Landowner Liaison

Mike Nipper

  ttra@earthlink.net 

 863-221-1852

TTRA Treasurer

Robert Synoski

robert@synoski.org

727-421-0943

TRA TAP Member​:

Level 3/ Complex Projects

Certification Tests and Flights

Jim Harris

  rocketman@sprynet.com

813-994-5077

TRA TAP Member:

Level 3/ Complex Projects

Certification Tests and Flights

Jim Westjkwest@tampabay.rr.com
 863-712-9379

Launch Director:

Safety and Communications at all TTRA Launches

  Dan     Schwitalla

Range Manager:

Works closely with the Launch Director to assure equipment and safety standards are met.

Gary Horwood813-267-9433

Range Safety Officer (RSO): 

Pre-flight inspections to assure flight readiness of rockets.

Jim Harris

rocketman@sprynet.com

813-994-5077

Range Safety Officer (Alternate in Jim's absence)Bill Klein

bill8972@gmail.com

941-915-8764

Launch Control Officer (LCO):

Management of Flight Operations

Chris Bankston

cbankston@verizon.net

813-789-9176

Launch Control Officer (Alternate in Chris's absence)
Bill Kleinbill8972@gmail.com
941-915-8764
Website Submissions
​Bill Klein
bill8972@gmail.com
941-915-8764

TTRA Prefect:

The official representative of the Tampa Tripoli Rocketry Association, Inc.

To assure all safety codes and procedures are followed.

Certification Tests and Flights
     

Rick Waters 

rick@theo-group.com

813-226-7570


Mailing address:   TTRA
                          P.O. Box 984 
                          Kathleen, FL 33849

TTRA Contacts